Premier Football


The New Lambton Golden Eagles Academy culminates, but in many ways continues for selected talented players in the ‘s Club’s NNSW’s Premier Competition teams. The Club competes in the  NNSW League One (NEWFM) and Women’s Premier League Competitions.

These teams operate in highly competitive and regulated environments. Significant time and financial commitment is also associated with the Premier Competitions. Three-year licenses are granted by the Federation for not only the Club’s ability to compete, but also to satisfy strict facility, development, coaching and administrative guidelines.

The Club’s Premier Football Program, is headed by our Football Department, consisting of:

  • Head of Football – Chris Brain (Life Member) – Player Management and Club identity and culture
  • Director of Coaching – Jim Foley (Life Member) – A AFC Pro License – Senior Technical Development and connection and recognition of our past
  • Technical Director – Cas Wright – FFA B License – Youth and Junior Technical Development
  • League One Head Coach – Tom Foley – FFA B License
  • WPL Head Coach – Brad Jones – FFA B License

New Lambton was a football powerhouse in the 1970’s, but has not competed in first division (Men) since 1981. However, it remains deep in the hearts of our long time members, to one day return the Club to the “glory days”.

The Club is committed to returning to the highest level of football (National Premier League), without losing touch with what has made us the great club we are today – connection with our community.

.Our target is to reach this goal by the end of the 2020 season – ready for the 2021 license. There is so much to do before then to ready our young Golden Eagles

For more information please contact President, Clayton Harrison on 0419617822 or contact the Club using the Contacts tab in the tool bar.


First Team


Under 23’s


Under 19’s


Under 17’s

Alex Ulloa Graham Jacob Kalesovski Toby Jensen
Bailey Cooper Joel Walker Tom Davies
Cameron Pearce Jonah Whiting Zac Pascoe
Hamish Meldrum Joshua Tonkin Coach: Tony Kalesovski
Jack Dawson Lewis Stewart Asst: Brad Herring
Jacob Irwin Matthew Allen

Under 15’s

Sam Nolan Finn Morgan Jude Palmer
Killian McCarthy Jack Noble Ethan Crotty
Jude Hampson Harry Matthews Aidan Taggart
Brody Page Brayden Marr Coach: Tonny Jensen
James Ackerman Sam Brain Asst: Geoff Ackerman
Michael Yalung Flynn Watson Asst: Chris Brain

Under 14’s

Seniru Basnayake Cooper Hampson Joel Scarpin
William Bourke Orlando Heigl Panos Sklavos
Jai Ciarrochi Angus Lamb (GK) Isaac Sharman
James Clark Rory Millington Bayden Smith
Liam Cooper Hamish Nyman Byron Waddell
Brayden Everett Teddy Pearson Coach Michael Read
Asst Aaron Luttenberg
Mgr Tony Scarpin

Under 13’s

Cohen Jackson Liam Sanders Kye Griffiths
Matt Brain Max Field Hugo Vyslysel
Liam Gascoine Ethan Henderson Joel Greentree
Isaac Taylor Noah Sorley Ned Worland
Nate Hopkins Liam Hughes Coach Paul Gascoine
Bailey Drinan Tom Lawrence Coach Sean Griffiths
Manager Bryn Hopkins